IMAGES

  1. The 21 Best Romance Novels to Read Right Now

    books like essays in love

  2. Olive and Adam

    books like essays in love

  3. Essays in Love

    books like essays in love

  4. Essays in Love by Alain de Botton

    books like essays in love

  5. Essays in Love by Alain de Botton (2006, Trade Paperback) 9780771026065

    books like essays in love

  6. Ten best new books about love and relationships

    books like essays in love

VIDEO

  1. 3 Books that changed my perspective towards love❤️

  2. Must read romantasy books 📚💖

  3. Recommend more books like these😭 #books #sadbooks #bookrecommendations #khaledhosseini

  4. Ayla AI & Fact checking

  5. 20 books everyone should read (recs from an author)

  6. ♥the best kind of romance #booktok #booktube #bookreview #shorts #books #viral #fyp #like #subscribe

COMMENTS

  1. On Love by Alain de Botton

    August 19, 2021. Essays in Love = On Love, Alain de Botton. Alain de Botton, is a Swiss-born British philosopher and author. His books discuss various contemporary subjects and themes, emphasizing philosophy's relevance to everyday life. He published Essays in Love (1993), which went on to sell two million copies.

  2. 16 Books About Love Everyone Should Read

    2. Essays in Love by Alain de Botton Bottom Line: De Botton's Essays in Love is one of the best books for everyone who's feeling confused about their love life and relationship experience.. Quick Review: In this ingenious collection of essays, de Botton goes through the various stages of a relationship in a systematic and comprehensive style.

  3. Essays in Love: De Botton, Alain: 9780330440783: Amazon.com: Books

    Essays in Love. Paperback - January 1, 2006. Essays in Love will appeal to anyone who has ever been in a relationship or confused about love. The book charts the progress of a love affair from the first kiss to argument and reconciliation, from intimacy and tenderness to the onset of anxiety and heartbreak. The work's genius lies in the way ...

  4. Essays In Love by Alain de Botton

    A man and woman on a flight from Paris to London, and so begins their love story. From first kiss to first argument, infatuation to heartbreak, de Botton illuminates each stage of their relationship with a clarity both startling and tender. With the verve of a novelist and the insight of a philosopher, Essays in Love unveils the mysteries of ...

  5. 25 Modern Love Essays to Read if You Want to Laugh, Cringe and Cry

    Brian Rea. By Ada Calhoun. It's unrealistic to expect your spouse to forever remain the same person you fell in love with. 13. After 264 Haircuts, a Marriage Ends. Brian Rea. By William Dameron ...

  6. Essays in Love

    Essays in Love. "Essays in Love will appeal to anyone who has ever been in a relationship or confused about love. The book charts the progress of a love affair from the first kiss to argument and reconciliation, from intimacy and tenderness to the onset of anxiety and heartbreak. The work's genius lies in the way it minutely analyses emotions ...

  7. Essays in Love: de Botton, Alain: 9780333600672: Amazon.com: Books

    Essays in Love [de Botton, Alain] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Essays in Love ... (Marx is the term confusingly used in the book to refer to Marx the comedian) but a moving and totally convincing 'love story,' telling it like it is, a rare thing in fiction. Read more. 4 people found this helpful.

  8. Book notes #17

    A continuation of concise book reviews, with original context here.. Edit: Nov 29, 2020 — after a few years of doing this, I've updated my formatting to this Google Spreadsheet where I'll log new books plus short reviews and the occasional highlights. Essays in Love — by Alain de Botton

  9. Book Review: Essays in Love // Alain de Botton

    This book is a rarity. Feeling so content and warm when reading a book happens only on occasion, and this book has been successful in doing so. Written by Alain de Botton as his first novel in such a beautifully poetic manner, Essays in Love documents a passionate and tender relationship between a man and a woman, which happened coincidentally ...

  10. Essays in Love

    W. F. Howes Limited, Jan 7, 2013 - London (England) 'Essays in Love' is a stunningly original love story. Taking in Aristotle, Wittgenstein, history, religion and Groucho Marx, Alain de Botton charts the progress of a love affair from the first kiss to argument and reconciliation, from intimacy and tenderness to the onset of anxiety and heartbreak.

  11. Essays in Love by Alain de Botton

    Essays in Love. The bestselling author of The Architecture of Happiness and How Proust Can Change Your Life revisits his utterly charming debut book, Essays in Love. The narrator is smitten by Chloe on a Paris-to-London flight, and by the time they've reached the luggage carousel he knows he is in love. He loves her chestnut hair, watery ...

  12. Letting It Rip in "Like Love: Essays and Conversations"

    The title of Nelson's new book—Like Love: Essays and Conversations—works in a similarly layered way. The phrase appears in Hilton Als's book White Girlswhen Als writes of a close friendship that helped shape his way of being in the world. Riding on the subway to meet his friend, Als sees "how we are all the same, that none of us are ...

  13. Like Love: Essays and Conversations

    Hardcover - April 2, 2024. Like Love is a momentous, raucous collection of essays drawn from twenty years of Maggie Nelson's brilliant work. These profiles, reviews, remembrances, tributes, and critical essays, as well as several conversations with friends and idols, bring to life Nelson's passion for dialogue and dissent.

  14. Readers who enjoyed 101 Essays That Will Change The Way You Think

    101 Essays That Will Change The Way You Think. by Brianna Wiest. 3.76 avg. rating · 40,556 Ratings. Over the past few years, Brianna Wiest has gained renown for her deeply moving, philosophical writing. This new compilation of her published work features pieces on why you should pursue purpose over …. Want to Read.

  15. Like Love: Essays and Conversations by Maggie Nelson

    Like Love is a momentous, raucous collection of essays drawn from twenty years of Maggie Nelson's brilliant work. These profiles, reviews, remembrances, tributes, and critical essays, as well as several conversations with friends and idols, bring to life Nelson's passion for dialogue and dissent. The range of subjects is wide―from Prince ...

  16. 16 Books Like the Love Hypothesis to Obsess Over

    16 Books Like the Love Hypothesis to Obsess Over 25. The Love Hypothesis is a phenomenon and has started a STEM romance wave. We created this amazing list of books like The Love Hypothesis so you can overcome that book hangover. ... Ali Hazelwood does an amazing job of writing fantastic romances while still including the struggles that women ...

  17. 10 Great Books like Everything I Know About Love

    The Vagina Monologues, by V. If you are a reader who is looking for something other than a memoir, then The Vagina Monologues by V, formerly Eve Ensler, might be right up your street. With a foreword by Gloria Steinem, The Vagina Monologues is a play that has been performed in cities all over the world.

  18. 100 handpicked books like Essays (picked by fans)

    Here are 100 books that Essays fans have personally recommended if you like Essays. Shepherd is a community of 10,000+ authors and super readers sharing their favorite books with the world. Shepherd is a community of 10,000+ authors and super readers sharing their favorite books with the world.

  19. 20 Must-Read Romance Books Like "The Love Hypothesis"

    1. "The Kiss Quotient" by Helen Hoang. Stella Lane hires an escort to help her with her lack of intimacy, leading to an unexpected and intricate romance. Elements in common with The Love Hypothesis: STEM protagonist. Unique relationship dynamics. Steamy yet heartfelt romance. 2. "Beach Read" by Emily Henry.

  20. Maggie Nelson's Like Love: Essays and Conversations

    Like Love: Essays and Conversations. (Graywolf, 2024) "Every mouth needs filling: with something wet or dry, like love, or unfamiliar and savory, like love," Hilton Als wrote in White Girls. Maggie Nelson's latest book, titled after this quote, uses Als's proposition to frame a question: "How can the attention one pays to art be an ...

  21. Like Love by Maggie Nelson review

    The writing isn't consistent, any more than her books are. But I like to take my thinkers and writers whole, as she does. ... Like Love: Essays and Conversations by Maggie Nelson is published by ...

  22. Book Marks reviews of Like Love: Essays and Conversations by Maggie

    Throughout Like Love, Nelson is herself a poet of the question spirit. A scrapbook of still-fresh memories — miscellaneous, uneven, and indispensable ... Throughout the collection, Nelson risks imprecision to preserve her subjects' ability to stay in motion, even if that means they elude her grasp.

  23. Shaq responds to ex-wife Shaunie writing she wasn't in love with him

    Shaquile O'Neal has responded to a book excerpt in which his ex-wife, Shaunie Henderson, admitted she might have never been in love with the NBA legend. Henderson, now 49, who created the VH1 ...

  24. Book Review: Memoirist Lilly Dancyger's penetrating essays explore the

    The collection stands out not just for its elegant, unadorned writing but also for the way she effortlessly pivots between personal history and spot-on cultural criticism that both comments on and critiques the way that girls and women have been portrayed — and have portrayed themselves — in the media, including on online platforms like Tumblr and Instagram.

  25. Essays in Love MP3 CD

    Essays in Love is a stunningly original love story. Taking in Aristotle, Wittgenstein, history, religion and Groucho Marx, Alain de Botton charts the progress of a love affair from the first kiss to argument and reconciliation, from intimacy and tenderness to the onset of anxiety and heartbreak. Report an issue with this product or seller.

  26. Shaq responds to ex-wife Shaunie Henderson writing in book she ...

    Shaq responds to ex-wife Shaunie Henderson writing in book she wasn't in love with him. ... Kyle Richards loves these Asics shoes, down to $60 — they feel like 'walking on clouds,' shoppers rave.

  27. It's a Good Thing 'Wednesday' Is Leaving Its Love Triangle Behind in

    Season 1 of Wednesday was a massive hit for Netflix, becoming the platform's second most watched series ever.; The love triangle subplot in Season 1 received mixed reviews, with fans anticipating ...

  28. Shaquille O'Neal's Shocking Response to Finding Out That Ex-wife

    Shaunie Henderson is finally experiencing real romantic love for the first time. The ex-wife of NBA great Shaquille O'Neal opens up about her first marriage in a new interview on the "Tamron ...

  29. Shaq tells Nikola Jokic someone else should have won NBA MVP

    Shaq, however, did not seem to think Jokic should have won the award. "Thank you, Shaq, we don't judge people here. That's fine it's your opinion," the now-three-time NBA MVP said before ...

  30. Whoopi Goldberg: Writing Book About Brother and Mom 'Was Like Losing

    Whoopi Goldberg tells PEOPLE how writing her book 'Bits and Pieces: My Mother, My Brother, and Me' reawakened the same profound emotions she felt when both first died.